I am fearless

2013 was a stellar year for the Whitman!   March 15th 2013 my husband was in a horrific car accident, 6 weeks later I found out I had breast cancer.  The funny thing is I had went to the doctor to get a referral for breast reduction surgery.  I was at that time in my life where menopause was happening and I just needed a changed.  Things that had just been normal with my body were no longer the same.  I felt my body was betraying me. I went to my doctors office expecting answers but but came home with more questions than answers, a pat on the head, the excuse that I am just getting older, things won’t be the same.  I say NO, i will figure this out, i am not willing to just accept that age will dictate my life as a woman, as a wife, as a lover.  I will figure it out i will find a way.  Join me as we learn and grow and discover how to navigate this thing we call menopause.

Leave a comment